top of page
  • Writer's pictureRose Schwietz

In Brief...

Many of you expressed messages of concern to me over last week's post - thank you for always reading and looking out for me, even from afar! I found out soon after writing that post that I had COVID. How I managed to not have COVID up to that point is something of a mystery to me. Luckily it was quite mild, and I feel almost entirely back to normal. Just a bit of a lingering roughness in my throat, and of course some fatigue. Being sick gave me a chance to rest - really rest - and I even got to dig deeper into MR. ROBOT, a show I've been enjoying recently.


It was a quick turnaround from recovery to attending my first non-undergraduate research conference. I presented a poster demonstrating my work on ghatu so far. I felt really fortunate to have so many people express interest in the work I am doing; many came forward to ask questions and to share their own stories or experiences with ghatu. I felt even more fortunate to listen to the other presentations put forth, and I learned many useful things in these presentations that were seemingly unrelated to my own work. Here's a cheesy picture of me with my posters - thoroughly color coordinated with my dress too!



In a few minutes, I'm heading to the airport to pick up a bunch of rapscallions who are coming to visit! Really looking forward to having family in town. More later!

96 views

Recent Posts

See All

Harassment: Let's Talk About It

I have reached the boiling-over point. Last week I did not post, and this week I nearly did not post, because this is the only thing I can think to write about… and this content does not really follow

bottom of page